Prediksi UAN Bahasa Inggris SMA 2012 paket 212 Wiro Sableng


A. Listening Section for number 1-4

In this section of the test, you will have the chance to show how well you understand spoken English. After listening, read the four statements and choose the one statement that is most suitable with the text you hear.

1. a. Harris was playing football last night

b. Harris was playing volleyball last night

c. Harris was playing bowling last night

d. Harris was playing computer game last night

e. Harris was playing badminton last night

2. a. Harris went with Willy and Tony

b. Harris went with Linda and Willy

c. Harris went with Tony and Lydia

d. Harris went with Linda and Tony

e. Harris went with Tony and Smith

3. a. Willy called Harris at 12

b. Willy called Harris at 11

c. Willy called Harris at 10

d. Willy called Harris at 9

e. Willy called Harris at 8

4. a. Harris had a problem with his bike

b. Harris had a problem with his telephone

c. Harris could not get taxi

d. Harris had a problem with Tony and Linda

e. Harris had a problem with his car

B. Choose the correct answer by crossing a, b, c, d, or e.

5. Diana: Linda, …, Anastasia.

Linda: Hello, Anastasia. Nice to meet you.

Anastasia: Nice to meet you, too.

a. Hallo, I am

b. Let me introduce you to my sister

c. May I introduce myself

d. Allow me to introduce my name

e. Let me introduce myself

6. Bambang: How are you?

Danang: Very well, thanks.

What is the intention of Bambang’s expression?

a. to ask how Danang is

b. to greet Danang

c. to say how he is

d. to say goodbye

e. to state how he is

7. Shopkeeper: What can I do for you, mom?

Mrs. Victoria: Yes, I need….

a. cucumber green American  big and long fresh

b. cucumber fresh green American  big and long

c. green American cucumber big and long fresh

d. Fresh big and long green cucumber American

e. Fresh big and long green American cucumber

8. Kenny: Albert told me that he got an accident yesterday.

Peter:   I’m sorry to hear that.

What does Peter mean?

a. He wants to ask about Albert’s condition.

b. He wants Michael to know that Albert got an accident.

c. He shows his sympathy.

d. He knew that Albert got an accident.

e. He wants to apologize to Albert.

9. Ardian: Joko, what happened to your hand?

Joko: I fell when I was driving a motorcycle and I broke my hand.

Ardian:  …. You’d better take a rest.

a. That’s great

b. Oh, poor you

c. That’s fantastic

d. How lucky you are

e. I don’t know what to do

10. Santi: Hi, Nina! What’s up? Why do you look so sad?

Nina: I’ve got a terrible headache.

Santi: Oh, poor you …?

a.  Can I get you some aspirin

b.  May I come to your house

c.  Could you come to my house

d.  Can you do me a favour

e.  Can you help me

11. Mother:  Happy birthday, dear! This is a present from me and your father.

Kartika:  Oh, it gives me a great pleasure. Thank you.

Mother:  You’re welcome.

The underlined sentence is to express ….

a. complaint

b. happiness

c. condolence

d. sympathy

e. regret

8. Tom: How did your holiday?

Holmes: That’s fine before the accident happened. I lost my wallet on the beach in my holiday.

Tom: I’m sorry to hear that.

The underlined expression is used to

a. show happiness

b. show sympathy

c. show affection

d. show regrets

e. show preference

9. Mary:  Hello.

John:  Hi, Mary.  Do you feel like going to a movie this evening?

Marry:  That sounds great, John. I haven’t been to a movie for a long time.

The underlined utterance expresses …

a. intention

b. invitation

c. suggestion

d. permission

e. persuasion

10. Edie:  Would you like to go camping with us next holiday?

Collin:  … but I have to take care of my mom. Site has been hospitalized for a week.

a. It sounds interesting

b. Sorry I can’t

c. I’m afraid not

d. I am sorry to hear that

e. It’s really boring

11. Dinda: I want to talk to you. Can we meet at Hard Rock cafe?

Kania: What time?

Dinda: After work at six p.m.

Kania ….

a. Sure, but I work over time

b. Next time, I will be there.

c. I’m sorry, I meet you there

d. Surely no, wait for me there.

e. Okay I’ll be there

12. Judika: Hey, Karina. We’re going to attend the Backstreet Boys show …?

Karina: Thank you. I’d love to

Which utterance is the best to complete the sentence!

a. Perhaps you’ve got time to go

b. You like to enjoy boy’s band, don’t you?

c. Have you got any tickets with you?

d. Do you want to come along?

e. Do you have time to go

Read the text below to answer no. 13-16

THE LION AND THE MOUSE

Mr. Lion was lying asleep when he was suddenly awaked by a mouse running over his face. The little mouse was being chased by a wild cat. “How dare you!” he roared, and raised his paw to kill the mouse. “Please, sir, begged Miss. Mouse, “let me go, and one day I may do something for you in return. “You help me! Ha… ha…., “laughed Mr. Lion, but he let her go.

One day, Mr. Lion was caught in a net by hunters, “I can’t get out!” he roared angrily, “But I can help you,” said a tiny voice. Then Miss. Mouse nibbled and gnawed the ropes until the lion was free. “There”, she said proudly, “if you had not let me go, I would not have found a way to help you. “Yes, you should thank her, Mr. Lion. She has saved your life”, said a monkey who was sitting on a branch of a tree.

13.  Who was caught in a net?

a. A cat

b. A lion

c. A mouse

d. A hunter

e. A monkey

14. According to the text, which of the following is TRUE?

a. Mr. Lion was not lying asleep

b. The mouse cannot help Mr. Lion

c. Miss. Mouse was awaked by Mr. Lion

d. Miss Mouse was caught in a net spread by hunters

e. Mr. Lion was awaked because a mouse running over his face

15. Why did the mouse run over the lion’s face?

Because …

a. she was chased by a wild cat

b. she was not afraid of the lion

c. she wanted to wake up the lion

d. she hoped the lion would help her

e. she expected the lion would kill the cat

16. The main idea of the paragraph two is …

a. A monkey helped Mr. Lion

b. Mr. Lion caught Miss Mouse

c. Miss Mouse helped release Mr. Lion

d. Mr. Lion was trapped by the hunters

e. The hunters were caught in a net

17. Ana  : What did you buy at the grocery store yesterday?

Anto  : What did you say?

Ana  : I wanted to know what you … at the grocery store yesterday.

a. buy

b. would buy

c. had to buy

d. had bought

e. have bought

18.  Rearrange the following sentences into a good order!

1. Calon Arang was a widow of Girah who gave birth to a daughter in the jungle.

2. Calon Arang wanted her daughter to marry a prince from Airlangga’s palace.

3. Her daughter grew up to be the famed beauty Ratna Menggali.

4. However, now prince came along.

5. Infuriated by this, Calon Arang learnt the art of black magic and practiced it against the kindom, causing many people to die.

a. 1-3-2-4-5

b. 2-3-4-5-1

c. 3-5-1-2-4

d. 4-3-1-2-5

e. 5-4-3-2-1

19. Caring each other is the essential of social life. That is what we should do. I want to meet your friend … helped me when I got an accident.

a. Who

b. Whom

c. Whose

d. Which

e. What

For number 20-21, complete the text with suitable words.

How to Make Mini Pancake

You will need:

1 cup flour

2 tablespoons sugar

1 cup sour milk

1 egg

Instructions:

Mix all together in a bowl.

… (20) oil on the frying pan.

Place 1 tablespoonful of mixture at a time in the fry pan until it bubbles form then turn.

When brown on both sides, put it on a … (21).

20.a. cool

b. heat

c. turn

d. put

e. mix

21. a. plate

b. glass

c. pan

d. bowl

e. stove

22. My family always keep healthy environment.

Mother: Surya, clean the table with the cloth!

Surya: OK Mom. I will clean it. Where is the cloth?

Mother: the cloth … I gave to you yesterday.

a. Who

b. Whom

c. Whose

d. Which

e. What

23. A tsunami is a very large sea wave that is … by a disturbance along the ocean-1 floor.

a. composed

b. mobilized

c. generated

d. influenced

e. appreciated

24. One bad effect of playing computer is eye irritation.

The italicised word means ….

a. result

b. advantage

c. benefit

d. cause

e. issue

25. Becky:  What’s wrong with you, Dicky?

Dicky:  I sprained my ankle when I … football,

a. play

b. was playing

c. playing

d. is playing

e. was played

26. Education is the important thing to accomplish.

Michele … from education faculty when she was 22 years old.

a. graduate

b. graduated

c. graduates

d. graduating

e. was graduating

27. Learning from the beginning is a good start for better comprehension.

Marry speaks English well. She had studied English before she … 6 years old.

a. were

b. was

c. is

d. are

e. has

28. A: Have you heard that uncle Joe will come next week?

B: Oh, really? When did he tell you?

A: Last week. The underlined sentence is used to express

a. happiness

b. pleasure

c. surprise

d. enjoyment

e. curiosity

29. Mary introduced me to her former lecturer … She married after she had graduated.

a. of whom

b. whose

c. of which

d. whom

e. who

30. The government has taken steps toward harming certain jobs for children in order to protect them.

The underlined word means …

a. warning

b. crossing

c. preventing

d. forbidding

e. eliminating

Listening script:

In this section of the test, you will have the chance to show how well you understand spoken English. After listening, read the four statements and choose the one statement that is most suitable with the text you hear.

Willy: Hello, Harris. I called to see you last night but there was nobody at home.

Harris: Sorry, I went out.

Willy: Where did you go?

Harris: I went bowling with Tony and Linda.

Willy: Really? And what time did you get back? I phoned at 11.

Harris: We didn’t get back till midnight. Do you know what happened?

Willy: As a matter of fact, I don’t.

Harris: Our car broke down and we went home on foot.

Willy: Oh, I’m sorry to hear that.

selamat belajar semoga Lulus UAN SMA 2012 ya

Leave a Reply

